It seams that something has changed between the beta official build in terms of render-settings and some scenes behave unexpectedly.
We’ve narrow down the issue to the System Tab and here is an ease way to fix it.
1.Go to Settings Tab > System rollout, make sure that Expert Mode is activated and hit Presets button at the very bottom.
2.Ensure that all roll-ups from the right are selected.
3.We are going to save a new preset and a we will need a name for it - just type something into Presets In File field and click on the Save button at the bottom of the window.
4.Close this window and go to Common Tab > Assign Renderer rollout and assign Default Scanline Renderer as a Production Renderer.
5.Repeat the last step but this time assign Vray Adv Renderer as a Production Renderer.
* Previous two steps revert Vray settings to their default values
6.Go to System Rollout and hit Presets button.
7.Select previously saved preset from the left.
8.Then from Available Roll-ups: select everything but the System rollup and click on Load button.
* With the last step we reloaded original settings without the ones for the System-tab
9. At this point the issue shouldn’t persist anymore and what we need to do is to re-type manually settings for the System-rollout.
The particular option that crashes it is the option to clear the previous contents of the frame buffer. Thanks for the pointer; already fixed for the next patch.