When rendering a Scene and accidentally hit “collab” instead of “Lightmix” the rendering stops with “internal error…”
This is kind of troublesome. After this render failure - you need to close max completely to start a new rendering again. Is there a way to let this “Collab” tab disappear - when you’re 100% sure you will not ever use it?
Rather than make the tab disappear the solution would be to make sure it doesn’t cause the error. I seem to remember this being reported somewhere else before, not sure if that was your post or not - easiest thing to do to make sure the fix is tracked is to submit a ticket via Chaos .
I would vote for having option to make it disappear - many users will probably never ever will use that feature. I can only see it as positive to have less clutter in the VFB, its tools sidebar is getting fatter and fatter with each new release.
Snag with that is, as more and more features appear in collaboration, people will not realize it is there if they have it turned off, as they will forget it exists
Installing new version would reset UI and settings to default, so i don’t think that’s good enough excuse for not giving users an option to have Corona how they like it.