Quite often my team and I will work on interior renderings/walk-through models and perfect them - with settings included. (Background, rotation, lighting, FOV, etc…)
But, if we open the same file on another computer (which we use for client presentations), all of the settings are reverted back to default.
It would seem that these settings save locally somehow, but I was wondering if there is a way to transfer these between computers/users?
These settings are saved under “C:\Users\username\Documents\Enscape\Settings”.
You can then copy the file and transfer it to another computer ( at my office, we save these settings to the dedicated project folders on a server). Then on the other computer, you would then just copy the file to the same location as above.
@A.bere , check out meglowes reply. You can also check out our dedicated settings knowledgebase article here. There’ll also be a lot of improvements when it comes to the settings management in our next release 2.6 which is coming out very soon, so stay tuned!