Glitches in V-Ray Vision animation

When I try to export an animation from In Vision I get random glitches in the images. Please see attached screenshots.

Thanks,

Maarten

p.s. I get them in any scene I try it with.Even in scenes with only Heather in it.





Hello @maarten_vis ,

Can you please share your V-Ray version? (Extensions>V-Ray>Help>About)

There is a known issue with Vision exporting video with artifacts in V-Ray 6.
​

Here’s a screenshot with my version details:

Is there something I can do about it? I’d like to use the animation feature!

Hello @maarten_vis ,

Thank you for sharing your V-Ray version, I will add your forum thread to the corresponding issue in our internal system (VRT-744).

I also tested the empty scene with Heather only and noticed that artifacts are mostly present in the overbright areas.

As a workaround you could try the following:

  • In Vision settings under Camera change EV Compensation to lower values like -1 or -2 so your image (animation) will be darker.
  • Export video with these settings and check if there are artifacts or not.
  • Open this video in Chaos Player.
  • Adjust Exposure under Color Correction to brighten it the way you like.
  • Save your video > File > Export Composition Sequence ( you can select different formats to export including .webm like in Vision)

Let me know if this worked for you.
​