Is there a way to turn off the proxy, so they are visible in Sketchup again ?
A on/off button would be serious cool !
“Turning the proxy off” would embed the proxy model once again in the sketchup file. There will always be artifacts when you turn the proxy on, again. Definitely need to purge unused elements afterwards. Theoretically this is possible, but what do you want to achieve with it?
Found it, just right click on the component > reload > select the .skp file..
I want to adjust the materials, without opening the proxy in a new sketchupscreen. (this takes too long, because of all my plugins)