overwrite vrimg dialog appears behind VFB - 3DSMax now locked.

Incredibly frustrating bug where the overwrite dialog appears behind the VFB and prevents access to said dialog. The only way to move forward is to kill the process manually and lose any unsaved work.

That’s probably a Windows thing. You can move the window with the keyboard like so:

  1. Hold down the ALT key.
  2. Press SPACEBAR.
  3. Press M (Move).
  4. A 4-headed arrow will appear. When it does, use your arrow keys to move the window.

​

thanks! I’ll see if it works next time around :slight_smile:

edit: it’s tricky and requires a few goes, but it can work.