Start Enscape Button - Provide Method of Cancelling Resend

When an Enscape window is already running, could the “Start Enscape” button simply refocus the window rather than begin a 2nd session?

I have accidentally clicked that button several times, and other times the Enscape window is hidden and I attempt to relaunch.

Hey @renderwiz , clicking the “Start Enscape” button should not start a second session of Enscape, it takes you back to the initially selected view\scene. :slight_smile: Is this not the case on your machine? Further, you’d effectively like the Enscape window to also move on top of every other window when the button has been clicked?

Sorry for the confusion… I just noticed that button is designed to Resend all scene information. I do not use that function, and have obviously not read the tooltip.. 8o

I generally will hit Esc when it happens by accident, and thought that was preventing the 2nd window from appearing.

Regardless, the behavior for large scenes is still unwanted when hit accidentally, Sketchup locks up for quite a while.

Can we have a way to cancel the Resend function once started?

@renderwiz , just to make sure I understand your request correctly, you want to have the ability to disable the functionality the “Start Enscape” button provides when Enscape has been started, so that nothing would happen when it’s clicked? :slight_smile:

That would work.

So would being able to cancel the process if clicked.

Either way works for me.

If I understand right, @renderwiz needs a cancel function only. But I hope the resend functionality stay available since at Rhino it helps to fix scene issues if a scene isn’t right updated anymore.

Correct

Maybe if Enscape was already running the button could be changed to re-send the model info only - not the camera info? To update the camera from native application to Enscape would need you to ‘sync views’ (Or use the scenes/favorites)

Pretty sure that is the current functionality (as I recently learned :slight_smile: )

My request is to allow us to stop the process when clicked accidentally. One has to wait for the process to complete before being able to use Sketchup again which can take a while for large models. Since the Enscape window loses this can also happen if one forgets it is open already.

Note, I have updated the title of this thread to more accurately reflect the request.

Thanks a lot for the clarification @Micha and @renderwiz , I’ve filed it as a dedicated feature request accordingly. :slight_smile: