Manitou House

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Manitou House

What am I missing? What will I study in 2024 to make my images better? Years ago, you guys told me to buy a camera, which I did, and I studied photography hard, and it helped. I have studied color theory and composition, but to tell you the truth, that is out of my hands on most projects. Clients want everything in one shot. My images are missing something. On this one, I have to work on the roof and paint out some repeating wood patterns, but that probably isn't the issue. It just lacks something. I have learned that subtle is the key, so I must find one subtle thing to make the difference.

Click image for larger version  Name:	Manitou.jpg Views:	1 Size:	3.53 MB ID:	1198487 However, here is an image that my client got from another guy. He went cheap and got what he paid for. My client asked about the environment, and this guy said that he didn't quote the environment because it wasn't in the CAD files sent.

Click image for larger version  Name:	Manitou color scheme.png Views:	1 Size:	2.68 MB ID:	1198488
    Last edited by glorybound; 24-12-2023, 10:34 AM.
    Bobby Parker
    www.bobby-parker.com
    e-mail: info@bobby-parker.com
    phone: 2188206812

My current hardware setup:
    • Ryzen 9 5900x CPU
    • 128gb Vengeance RGB Pro RAM
    • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4090
    • ​Windows 11 Pro

Just swapping the sky makes a world of difference. Can anyone recommend the best sky package available? I have looked, and the ones I have seen are mostly these wacky ones that I would never use in an image. Here is one, but again, a lot of wacky ones - https://www.skyreplacementpack.com/

Click image for larger version  Name:	Manitou.jpg Views:	0 Size:	2.45 MB ID:	1198490
    Last edited by glorybound; 24-12-2023, 10:32 AM.
    Bobby Parker
    www.bobby-parker.com

• Ryzen 9 5900x CPU
    • ​Windows 11 Pro

Comment

I think it looks pretty good Bobby... definitely a Bobby Parker image!