Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• General pricing in Austria per render

Hi guys,
    I've been doing archviz for 15 years and now I need to see what next. I've been struggling basically throughout all of those 15 years. I'm from Croatia, and not really a businessman so getting work has been hard for me. I think I perfected my skills in last couple of years and I should be able to charge as much as the big guys, but let's just say what I charge I can barely afford software/hardware. My two main clients are in Austria, and I have kinda had it with low pricing. I want to suggest to them the real price of a render. I mean general exterior of a house, or interior of a living room etc.
    So I would really appreciate any input from EU companies how much should I charge per render. I feel if I google I'll get some weird quotes from companies that would be much different in real life.
    I hope you understand, and can help me.
    Thanks
    www.hrvojedesign.com

Provided you work regularly and you are offering good quality images, if your incomes don’t cover the expenses you are charging too little.
    3D Scenes, Shaders and Courses for V-ray and Corona
    NEW V-Ray 5 Metal Shader Bundle (C4D/Max): https://www.3dtutorialandbeyond.com/...ders-cinema4d/
    www.3dtutorialandbeyond.com
    @3drenderandbeyond on social media @3DRnB Twitter

Comment

I think it also depends big-time on whether you're providing the services of a technician, or you're offering more than that. For example can you offer advice that they trust in? Are they confident in your recommendations? Are you offering styling for your interiors? Do you have a 'brand' that can justify a premium price?

A technician can only charge so much and eventually the margins will become so small as one tries to compete with ever-improving technology. It's the 'added value' that you're charging a premium for on top of the images themselves.