Building Rendering

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Building Rendering

I am to busy - does anyone here, in the states, have some time?

Hi Bob

I have a project which I'm told you'd be a resource for. I'm a producer her at the agency and I'll be your contact moving forward – In addition to the ACD. Would you have time for a call this afternoon so I can get an estimate as well as put time on your schedule? I've attached a copy of the layout and a brief description of what we're looking for from you.

What we need:

The Building:
    We need to create a scene the closely resembles the building shot from our design concept, including the overall look and architecture of building, camera angle, background, lighting, etc. We actually need to create a final shot that could be stand-in for this building shot, though we can alter the shape of the building and other details somewhat. We're looking for a final shot that looks photorealistic, in the same way the work in your portfolio does (I.e the overall shot could take on a slightly "heroic" or bigger-than-life look in terms of lighting, etc., and the feel does not necessarily need to be indistinguishable from an actual photo, it just needs to look believable).

The building architecture and look itself does not need to match the source photo 100%, and in fact we may want to deliberately alter it to avoid too much overlap with the actual building, which we don't have permission to use. However, we need to get close in terms of the overall look, even if some of the details differ. Some specific thoughts:

- The overall look should be similar -- the shape of the building, the approximate color and texture, the alternating glass/stone exterior, the open roof, the "railing" on the roof

- The railing on the outside edge could be extended all the way around

- We could lose the cutout on the front face, to allow for more surface area on the roof and generally simplify the shape of the building