Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To the German People

Hi,

I'm wondering if you can help me, I'm going to Germany because I want to study a master degree in there. The master begins in october, but I'm going from april to july first, to submit my papers to the school, know the place and seek a part time job as an economical aid.

A couple of weeks ago my girlfriend contacted an architecture and visualization firm, they saw my work, and decided that want to colaborate with me, but they are in a different city, lets just say thay the are in the west and I will be in the east side of the country. The office that I work for in mexico often works with anothers in NY, but Germany is another ballpark.

Recently a cople of friends and I created a new company, would it be better to work with this german company as a freelance or through this new company?.

How can I work as a freelance in Germany? what advise can you give for such a colaboration?, and what about the legal and tax stuff?.

Well any advice is welcome, and if you or someone you know needs a hand of a part time architect who knows a little arch viz, please let me know, if they accept me in the master I'm going to spend two years near the berlin area (potsdam), and would be grat to have a job, for the money and to learn a lot more.

Thanks a lot in advance for your help.

Sonds like allot of fun and challenging No info here but good luck

--Jon

Comment

hi!

i´m an architect an freelance 3d guy.

if you work here all depends on you status regarding your tax and work permission.

if you are a student you can earn a certain amount of money tax free.

it you get any official money as a scolarship or similar you really have to care about this.

i would suggest you go to this school you enrolled recently and go there to the foreign student office, i´m sure they can help you.

Comment

Jon

Thanks and yes is quite a challenge, but I'm willing to be there!

Stefan,