Matrix Revolutions - ending

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Matrix Revolutions - ending

Was rewatching the matrix trilogy yeasterday...and well I couldn't undersntad if neo died at the end?
    Any one care to explain if he did or did not and why?
    Dmitry Vinnik
    Silhouette Images Inc.
    ShowReel:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qxSJlvSwAhA
    https://www.linkedin.com/in/dmitry-v...-identity-name

It's been a while since I've seen that -- and I'm no expert, but yes, I'm fairly certain he died.

I don't remember specific scenes why I came to that conclusion, but he certainly seemed to have that "Messianic" quality whenever they referred to "The One" and how he'd save humanity or whatever. He sacrificed himself for the good of his people... that sorta thing.

Comment

Originally posted by davision
      He sacrificed himself for the good of his people... that sorta thing.
      My evangelical baby sister and her running crew were real big on the Matrix trilogy for this reason. Neo's their near-future Jesus figure -- and he's wicked hot too! I could never reckon how all the killing fit into that comparison, tho. But us Americans are good at looking the other way for that stuff.

Sorry, not trying to derail. #3 was a sick film -- the battle for the dock had me thoroughly rivitted.

Shaun
      ShaunDon

Comment

Yes...If you watch the extras and bonus features with Commentary doc from the Wachsoski Brothers...Spelling ...sorry......

Neo was Jesus ....futuristic of course......Smith....Well.....The AntiChrist.......

The Architect...I think was God...Most of the names are from the bible...Morpheus....The Nebakanezzer...Spelling.....My brother is also a Matrix buff......BUt....they tell you who Neo is in the FIRST movie......Remember the White Rabbit........The guy he gives the disk too, tells him that Neo is his own personal Jesus......Reach out and touch faith people......hehe

Eric
        Eric Camper
        Studio 3D