Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• after effects over combustion

Hi All,

we are in the middle of producing our first live footage/3D architectural animation and untill now I have always used combustion to pull 3D animation together but know with my ugrade to combustion 4 and now on xp 64bit etc for max, I am running into all sorts of compatibility issues and crashes in combustion.

simple question... do I swap to after effects now, there seems to be very little support out there regarding combustion.

cheers.

g

Hi,

Sorry can't help you with your decision as I have no experience with AE but did you know there is a recent service pack for Combustion? It takes it up to 4.0.5.228 and is supposed to fix some stability issues as well as improve .exr support, might be worth a try.

That said, I know what you mean about lack of support/updates. There are persistent rumours on the web about Autodesk ditching Combustion completely but it wasn't that long ago that they were doing seminars promoting it as the perfect companion to Max. It's certainly escaped the Autodesk yearly update syndrome and I haven't seen anything about Combustion 2008. Who knows...

Dan
    Dan Brew

Comment