Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Share me your experiences with pc monitors please!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Share me your experiences with pc monitors please!

Hi,

When I got home this night, I noticed my monitor didn't work anymore... All it does when I turn it on is blinking the little led under the power button. Any Ideas what the problem would be? It's a sampo 19" (it was crap also when it did work!)

Now I need a new one, but which one?? I use my pc for webdesign, graphic design and 3d stuff. I'm not an extreme professional, I will not be creating large animation projects or something like that, but I do spend many hours a day behind it. What I want is a monitor that can handle a resolution of 1600*1200 easily (or higher if possible of course!). My current screen was also able to display 1600*1200 in theory, but whan i tried it was pretty blurry...

Anybody can help me choose the right brand and size (mid or low range 21" or high range 19"? - price vs quality?) or share some thoughts on brands you've already used?

I don't want to go and find some specific forums on this because I think users here are ideal for some comments on this matter, and i have enough registration codes etc as it is already.

Kind regards,

flipside
    Aversis 3D | Download High Quality HDRI Maps | Vray Tutorials | Free Texture Maps

MY favorite monitors are a toss between the Sony Trinitrons and Viewsonics. I haven't really had much luck with other brands, resolutions, and color fidelity.
    LunarStudio Architectural Renderings
    HDRSource HDR & sIBL Libraries
    Lunarlog - LunarStudio and HDRSource Blog

Comment

You should try the Dell 19" monitors..they have Sony trinitron screens, and are rather cheap I think..

-Tom

Comment

Hi flipside,

One thought.