Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Motion blur (Object Properties) work with Vray?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Motion blur (Object Properties) work with Vray?

I'm new with vray. Before using Vray, I often set motion blur in object properties of my part. This Motion Blur works with Scanline renderer. But when I change to Vray renderer, it does not work. I don't want to use Camera motion blur because I don't want all moving parts get blurred.
    I believe there is a way, but I don't know.
    I appreciate your help.
    Tam

From what I understand, you wish to have motion blur on specific objects only. You can do that the other way around, activate motion blur for the whole scene (either through the Camera rollout in the render settings or through a Physical camera), and set a Motion blur duration of 0 to those specific objects through the V-Ray object properties.
    Aleksandar Hadzhiev | chaos.com
    Chaos Support Representative | contact us

Comment

It can be done like Alex suggested, or the other way around too.
      Set moblur duration to 0 in the render settings, turn off camera motion blur there, as well.
      Then for the geo which needs blurring, call up its v-ray properties (on the right-mouse menu) and turn on the override for blur duration (and in case also geometric samples, if the motion is curved.).
      Attached Files
      Lele
      Trouble Stirrer in RnD @ Chaos
      ----------------------
      emanuele.lecchi@chaos.com

Disclaimer:
      The views and opinions expressed here are my own and do not represent those of Chaos Group, unless otherwise stated.

Comment

I always meant to test... is there per object mblur a multiplier (I hope)? Or is it absolute? If absolute frame duration why default to 1.0? (Makes sense if it is a multiplier. )

Comment

Originally posted by Joelaff View Post