motion blur rims/tires

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• motion blur rims/tires

I'm new to vray and wanted to know what the best approach is for rendering motion blurred rims and tires. I'm trying to create something similar to this image.

3d motion blur vs velocity pass?

More like...100 layers in photoshop mate. Forget about 5 min job...
    CGI - Freelancer - Available for work

www.dariuszmakowski.com - come and look

Comment

If you really want to do it in the render. Animate your wheels, and make a VRayPhysicalCamera and turn on motion blur, check the manual on spot3d.com.

I would do it in photoshop as suggested by DADAL
      Colin Senner

Comment

I don't mind rendering out passes, but I'm thinking like 5 or 6...
        45 secs with 12 passes in render.
        I'm really curious if anyone has good results from RSMB-->nuke.
        Last edited by jbeau3d; 28-01-2011, 10:07 PM.

Comment

you need to increase motion blur geometry samples to make the arch effect correct. Something like 6-12 samples should do. Now you cant do it on the whole scene you will run out of memory, but in object properties (vray) there is override default motion blur samples, you can use that to explicitly specify which object gets how many samples. Unfortunately you wont get the RSMB to arch like that.
          Dmitry Vinnik
          Silhouette Images Inc.
          ShowReel:
          https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qxSJlvSwAhA
          https://www.linkedin.com/in/dmitry-v...-identity-name

Comment

I would try and hit it in Vray if you can, at least for the rim. The post radial blurs are never really the same for that sort of anisotropic kinda look.

/b
            Brett Simms

www.heavyartillery.com
            e: brett@heavyartillery.com

Comment

Originally posted by Morbid Angel View Post