Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Free Maxscript makes window blinds in seconds

Hey Everyone!
    It's been a few years, but I finally have released another new maxscript- Make Blinds. This is based off a script I've been using for several years, only I'd been using the 'simple' version straight from the Maxscript Editor. The UI and Power mode features are all brand new. I hope you all can put this to good use!! Enjoy!!

http://www.digitalxmodels.com/produc...pt-make-blinds

From the website description-

Make Blinds is a free MaxScript that will create vertical or horizontal window blinds in seconds. With just a few clicks you can populate hundreds of windows with randomized blinds.

This script offers two modes- 'simple' mode and 'power' mode. Simple mode is a single click operation. Simply select the windows you want to treat and it will create vertical blinds with random window coverage. Power mode offers the following features:

Choose between vertical or horizontal blinds
    Specify the width of the blinds and their offset from the window
    Specify a rotation angle (or rotate them randomly)
    Specify a range of window coverage
    Choose either a Max Standard, Vray, or Autodesk/Mental Ray material
    Options for layer and object naming

Here is a link to a demo video-
    https://www.youtube.com/embed/i-gA4oka4GQ
    Last edited by digitalx3d; 16-09-2015, 09:33 AM.
    John Pruden
    Digital-X

www.digitalxmodels.com
    3D Model Marketplace

Cool thanks John
    Kind Regards,
    Morne

Comment

Thanks for the contribution!
      Colin Senner

Comment

Awesome, thanks!
        Bobby Parker
        www.bobby-parker.com
        e-mail: info@bobby-parker.com
        phone: 2188206812

My current hardware setup:
        • Ryzen 9 5900x CPU
        • 128gb Vengeance RGB Pro RAM
        • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4090
        • ​Windows 11 Pro

Comment

However, I get an error.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	1