Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Animation Rendering Problems, noise and Loooong rendering times

Hey everyone,

I am a visualiser for an architect company, I'm currently doing a minute long animation. I usually only do still Images so I never have a problem with noise or rendering times, So I am in very deep water to what I'm used to.

I did my pre calcs on Thursday last week, the LC only took 30 minutes but the IM took over 24 hours, which was a shock to me but at the same time it was a good 1400 frames with a day to night change with lots of lights etc...

Please see attached Images, is it because my LC & IM settings were not correct or was it because (and i'm only just realising now) that I had a very large plane in the model that shoots off into the distance for an aerial pass that's separate to this animation. the render times average between 6 minutes for the day shots, and 11 minutes for night time, is this normal? I'm using a 24 core threaded machine (at 3.6gz) with 24gig of ram.

Any help would be much appreciated. apologies for the censoring of some of the images, I cant disclose the location of this quiet yet, once it has a public consolation I'll be more than happy showing you guys the full animation, I'm really happy with the way this is looking, besides this annoying few glitches

Here's a list of my Settings:

Resolution of rendering: 1280 x 720
    Image Sampler: Adaptive DMC - Min 2 - Max 6
    Irradiance Map - Medium Animation Presets
    Hsph Sub Divs - 25
    Inter Samples - 50
    Interopolation Least Squares
    Sample Lookup Density Based

(I used add to incremental to LC then removed the LC from secondary Bounces) - I also rendered every 8th Frame for the IM.

Light Cache - Subdivs 6000, Sample size 20.00mm, scale world, num of passes 24. Use Glossy rays OFF, I used the fly-through Mode to calc LC.

Thanks Click image for larger version

Name:	CAM01.RGB_color.0649.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	60.5 KB