X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Send details to render

Hello everyone,

I am new to VRay.

We have created a plugin in 3ds Max which deals with model and cloth. We are planning to give VRay render option to customers. For that, we need to send our model and cloth mesh details to render along with some other details like lights, camera position, etc.

I went through VRay SDK and samples, got some ideas also. But, I am still confused where to start for rendering.

can anyone suggest, from our plugin, how to send mesh details VRay and start rendering.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
    Gopinath.

Hello,

Could you elaborate a bit more on what details do you want to send to V-Ray. Ideally if your geometry provides a Max Mesh object V-Ray should just render it.

Best regards,
    Yavor
    Yavor Rubenov
    V-Ray for 3ds Max developer

Comment

Hello,

Thanks for your reply.

Yes, our geometry provides max mesh object (edit mesh).

We have our own render UI dialog in our plugin, in that we are doing some settings and passing to renderer. current renderer, User can select renderer available from the list. This is rendering fine with selected renderer includes VRay too.

But, we are facing some issues when we are rendering with VRay.

Like, the colors which we are applying on the cloth mesh, is reflecting over the model also. Check attached image file

And, with Ortho view, some zoom settings are not working properly (one of our colleague already made a request also about this). please download the video from the below link for the issue.

https://we.tl/t-p7ZM5Cp3mQ

Some of the settings which is available in max render, we need to do that through code without opening max render dialog, for eg, sampler is setting to progressive by default, we need to change that Bucket.

just need to check whether these can be solved through SDK.

Regards,
      Gopinath.

Comment