Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• V-Ray/Blender online meeting

Hey there!

We could create smth like online V-Ray/Blender meeting in skype or smth like gotomeeting webinar.

Anybody interested? =)

Post topics you want to discuss.
    V-Ray For Houdini | V-Ray Hydra Delegate | VRayScene
    andrei.izrantcev@chaos.com
    Support Request

Re: V-Ray/Blender online meeting

I am for sure. I am not a developer so going forward I would be of little use, but I think getting the hang of the Blender to Vray work flow could be approached in a more logical progression with an emphasis on more example scenes. More users is going to result in more support.

Comment

It will be not about the development (but i cant also tell about how things are going).
      Its more about installation, usage, settings, cg, animation, architecture, blender itself - anything we want to discuss )
      Support Request

Comment

This can be very interesting indeed.
        I bought Vray standalone, but I haven't got the time to install it yet.
        So this way this could be easier, and then I can start testing.
        Working with more example scenes is a good idea I think. If everyone is using the same scene, it is easier to see the problems...

Looking forward to really start testing, hope I manage to install the code.

cheers

Comment

That would be lovely.

Comment

It would be a nice way to share knowlege and tips.

Regards.
            architect at oona

Comment

This is an awesome idea

I would be interested in both, development (including python stuff and pipeline) and how/when to use features. Specially little tips would be very helpful .

maces

Comment

But will there be some kind of agenda for such meeting?

Everyone interested in sharing knowledge realtime - hop in to the IRC channel #vrayblender at irc.freenode.net

Comment

@ Sandking: How does this IRCchannel work? Never used somthing like that, but can be helpful.
                  Thanks

Comment