Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mesh Settings

Hi all
    First let me tell you that my english ain't the best you can find.... maybe it makes you smile and that's a good thing ;D.
    Well, im new to all of this, this is my first post and i dont know if even this im doing the correct way, and i have a few questions about the mesh settings. I read the tutorial about mesh but i didn't get all the info i need. My question is that im starting to model an Armani watch im mm's(unit)in Rhino v3 and i dont know what settings should i use, i know that there's a good tutorial on the net about this but it seems that i can't find it again.
    Im just starting this model and with your help i will place some fotos here about the wip.
    Thank you all.

Re: Mesh Settings

Well, you don't really need to worry about the mesh until you render, so leave the settings at the default values while your modeling. Since I would assume your scene is very simple (just the watch and a studio backdrop) you can use a very fine mesh for the render. With objects that are at a smaller scale, like your watch, the easiest way to get a well defined mesh is to use the maximum edge length. Set all of the other values to 0, then play with the edge length until you get something that your satisfied with. For something the scale of a watch 1-.5 will probably work. If you render and can see some of the edges/faces of the mesh then you will need to go back and use a lower distance.
    Damien Alomar<br />Generally Cool Dude

Comment