Render fails depending on the camera position

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Render fails depending on the camera position

If I run a render from a distance, Vray has no trouble at all. However, if I move the camera closer to the object, all of a sudden Vray throws up some error messages and fails the render. Literally not changing anything other than the position of the camera.
    I'm still fairly new to this software so forgive me if I am missing something obvious, but I don't really understand how changing the position of the camera would have any effect of the performance of the render engine. I have attached a screen grab of the error log. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you!
    Attached Files

Dear joshua_symonds1, hello.

"Depends on the viewpoint" is not only wisdom.
    Changing the camera position is changing the task which should be calculated for rendering.
    From your explanation I could guess that you may using V-Ray Fur or V-Ray Displacement, but let's stick to the specifics.

The screenshot from the V-Ray Log is showing error that your scene is consuming memory that is not available on your configuration.
    It is shown that you are using V-Ray GPU rendering. Here advices are shared how to optimize your scene.

In order to be more helpful please provide us the following information:
    • exact host platform version
    • exact V-Ray version (screenshot from Extensions > V-Ray > Help > About)
    • are you using CUDA or RTX rendering
    • graphics card type and currently installed driver version
    We could take a look at your scene if you share it with us.
    Please use Extensions > V-Ray > Pack Project to collect all the assets and create an archive.
    Open a ticket in our system from here and choose 3D and rendering help under Request type.
    Mention this thread in the description.

Waiting for your answer.

Best regards,
    TS
    Tsvetomira Girginova | chaos.com