Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions

Hi Chaos team!

I'm brand new in the Unreal Vray plugin. So far i think it's amazing and has a lot of potential, congrats! Light baking quality is superb compared to UE4 default internal engine.

-So, my main concern comes form light baking speed. I've done all the Unwrap UVW's perfectly well and still, it takes forever to render. Makes no sense compared to a normal VFB render of the same resolution.

-Also, when it comes to render the baked lighting, only uses CPU until it's 70% capability; 0% on GPU's. Is this normal??

-And the Vray Bake settings. No settings to tweak! Just quality between 0,1 and 2 ¿¿?? I guess you may want to make it easy BUT, we need to tweak LC settings, AA, Noise treshold, progressive or bucket, etc, etc.... Also, no settings for denoising in bake lighting. No options at all...

Will be this way forever?

Thanks in advance,
    Alex Roman
    www.thirdseventh.com

Alexander?
    www.thirdseventh.com

Comment

"-Also, when it comes to render the baked lighting, only uses CPU until it's 70% capability; 0% on GPU's. Is this normal??" ------------> My bad! GPU is running at 90%

Alex
      www.thirdseventh.com

Comment

Hi, Alex

Thank you for your interest and your feedback on our product!

So, my main concern comes form light baking speed. I've done all the Unwrap UVW's perfectly well and still, it takes forever to render. Makes no sense compared to a normal VFB render of the same resolution.
        The light bake does additional calculation for each mesh and material that are not required in the normal render and that makes the bake slower than the VFB render. With each new release we are doing optimizations and improvements that reduces the baking process.

Also, when it comes to render the baked lighting, only uses CPU until it's 70% capability; 0% on GPU's. Is this normal?? ------------> My bad! GPU is running at 90%