Correct workflow to render tyflow particles with gpu

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Correct workflow to render tyflow particles with gpu

Hi! what is the correct workflow and settings to be able to render tyflow particles with mo blur on GPU?
    I have a sim, the particle count does not change, the shapes do not change - what settings do I need to enable/disable? Currently nothing renders.

Sorry to say, it's not yet supported. We've already logged the issue (internal bug-tracker id: VMAX-11967) for developer investigation. I'll bump its priority additionally. For now, you should render with CPU.
    Aleksandar Hadzhiev | chaos.com
    Chaos Support Representative | contact us

Comment

Hello,

I'm not an expert at all but we use Vray GPU (a lot) and Tyflow (sometime) and our pipe line support motion blur with Tyflow particles but only with particles cached with Tychache (not with "live" tyflow particles) it force you to cache your flow but it's not that complicated to handle.
      I don't know your level in 3D/Vray/Tyflow, excuse me if I say thing too obvious.

- 1/ Build your flow
      - 2/ Export a Tycache with Velocity Channel enable
      - 3/ Tycache should be autoload in your scene
      - 4/ Build a physical camera, enable motion blur
      - 5/ And motion blur on Tyflow it is !

Work both IPR and PRODUCTION render.

Hope it help,
      Best,
      Nicolas
      Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by hermit.crab View Post
        Sorry to say, it's not yet supported. We've already logged the issue (internal bug-tracker id: VMAX-11967) for developer investigation. I'll bump its priority additionally. For now, you should render with CPU.
        Oof this is a real shame, Im really hoping to move to GPU fully...

Comment

Originally posted by nicolas_fuminier View Post
          Hello,