autosave before render start

Hi,

I have noticed that some scenes autosave every time before render starts and some scenes don’t. It’s quite annoying in big scenes where auto save last quite a bit. Where is the option to turn auto save off before render start? Is it vray option or max option?

Scene is always saved before rendering if you are using V-Ray distributed rendering.
Have you noticed whether the DR is enabled on the scenes that are always saved before the rendering?

Thank you very much for the reply. Disabling DR disabled auto-save feature. That is a very good to know tip cause DR is always enabled by default.

Where is that file saved?

The scene is saved here:
C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\AppData\Local\Autodesk\3dsMax\201X - 64bit\ENU\temp
…but it is automatically deleted after render ends.