Hi,
When we send the file for rendering (net rendering) using backburner.
where can i find the job sent for rendering.
I mean i would like to copy and back up the max and maps sent for rendering.
Hope i am able to explain well…
When you submit the job go to options and check include maps, i always do that so each pc gets all the maps without fighting each other to read them from the server, the back hand of this is getting sometimes a huge file on my C drive, so from time to time a have to delete those files.
Have a nice render time
is there somewhere on the DR slaves that a DR scene is sent?
Example for Max 2013:
C:\Users\_user_name_\AppData\Local\Autodesk\3dsMax\2013 - 64bit\ENU\temp
is it automatically deleted on render completion?
Yes.