Updated max 6 DR install Tutorial

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Updated max 6 DR install Tutorial

Any way we can get some new step by step info on setting up DR with the new build? Since the setup appears to have changed, it might be helpful. Im having issues, but then I have never tried setting it up before. Keep it dumbed down for people like me.

"Sometimes life leaves a hundred dollar bill on your dresser, and you don't realize until later that it's because it fu**ed you."

Same here. I am trying to install DR on Viz. I created my vrayspawner.ini file and then when I click on vrayspawner60.exe nothing happens. Then I check the vrayspawner log file and this is what it says...

0: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] ========================== Starting new session ==========================
    1: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] Got this module name: C:Program FilesAutodesk VIZ 2005vrayspawner60.exe
    2: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] Got this INI file name: C:Program FilesAutodesk VIZ 2005VRaySpawner.ini
    3: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] Reading settings from INI file: "C:Program FilesAutodesk VIZ 2005VRaySpawner.ini"
    4: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] --
    5: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] Dumping current settings...
    6: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] VRaySpawner temp dir: ""
    7: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] Application name (MAX/VIZ): "C:Program FilesAutodesk VIZ 20053dsviz.exe"
    8: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] --
    9: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] Process id is 1752 (0x6d
    10: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] *** ALERT! Error copying FROM: "C:Program FilesAutodesk VIZ 2005vraydummy60.max" TO: "vraydummy60.max". Please check the INI file: "C:Program FilesAutodesk VIZ 2005VRaySpawner.ini" Error text: The system cannot find the file specified.

11: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] Exiting our service due to errors
    12: [2004/Nov/8|15:02:07] ========================== Ending session ==========================

Please help me!
    Tim Nelson
    timnelson3d.com

Comment