Creating Preset reverts to default

After setting up a visual settings for a view and try to save the preset, Enscape reverts all my settings back to default when I click either of the “Create Preset” buttons. I’m hoping this is not the intended outcome and is a bug, as I don’t believe this is how it used to work in previous versions.

If this is as intended, this causes problems because unless someone writes down their Field of View settings before hand it is nearly impossible to get the view back aligned if you’ve done any post processing work that involves masking. Not to mention just getting all the other settings back to where they were is pretty annoying as well. In my opinion when you click create template, it should take the settings you currently have and use them to make the template.

@Chuck_1 , once you make adjustments to your Settings everything will be saved automatically without requiring another click of a button - we already received reports that people would like to have a prompt for example before the Settings get adjusted, but that would be another topic.

You can also always right-click on any of your settings and then “Duplicate” - this should be what you’re looking for? :slight_smile:

Based on the number of times a similar tread has been posted here, and based on the user feedback in my office, I think it would be more intuitive that when you hit ‘new settings’ the current settings are used. You could then add a button “reset to default setting” somewhere.

Yes!!!

Thank you both, I’ve forwarded that feedback as well of course.