Hello.
The team I am working with, and I, are in search of a ‘best practice’/solution to a few problems that occurs when using Enscape in a shared, central model AND when working with Design Options.
Issue 1) Design Options.
Whenever I set up a ‘saved view’ in Enscape it somehow links it to whichever Design Option that are active at the moment. Meaning that when I choose a certain Saved View, not only does it change to the Saved View, but also change to whatever Design Option that were active when the view was saved. I can not find any solution to the problem I hope that somebody knows of a consistent work-around.
Issue 2) Synchronization.
Sometimes Enscape is ‘understood’ as an element by Revit - meaning that when we are two people working simultaneously in the same Revit file AND Enscape it is close to unworkable due to having to constantly having to synchronize. In other words; it is as if, we are two people trying to move the same element (EG. a wall) at the same time. The issue is not as frequent, BUT when it occurs it is a very insisting..
I hope that somebody is able to help.