Despite being experienced and knowing this issue, it still frequently happens (especially when rushing before deadlines!):
Quickly creating a new view, tweaking visual settings, rendering. And in the next session, discovering those settings affected another view, making it irreproducible.
Can this be fixed?
Changes to view settings should only be permanent if saved with a save button.
When creating a new view, automatically save a new visual settings preset with the current settings. Use the view name for easy tracking. You can change linked visual settings in the view settings as it I done today.
This would be quite intuitive and prevent accidental irreparable changes to previous views, a common problem.
Submitted on AHA Ideas by Teun van Gastel (ENSCAPE-I-1729).