wipe VRay nodes from the scene

How do wipe VRay nodes from the scene, including VRaySettingsNode?

Depending on the scene, even if you delete the VRaySettingsNode, the VRaySettingsNode will be added automatically when save.

Please use V-Ray Next and V-Ray 5.

Is there a solution?

Not sure if there is, it is how the settings are saved in the scene. Is there a reason for wanting this?

Required to pass data to users who do not have V-Ray.

Currently I have the following issues:

- Even if you uncheck load/Auto load for V-Ray in Plugin Manager and restart Maya, the V-Ray plug-in will be loaded when you load the Maya scene containing V-Ray data.

- Crash when saving Maya scene after forcibly unloading V-Ray with Plugin Manager.

In other words, to make a V-Ray node an Unknown node and remove it, I need to uninstall V-Ray.

How do I create a Maya scene without a VRay node without uninstalling V-Ray?

Yes, the plugins are automatically loaded if a scene contains V-Ray nodes and V-Ray is installed. Not much you can do I’m afraid, except giving your client the scene as it is (he will get a missing plugins warning), but he can remove the unknown nodes through the Optimize scene option (File>Optimize Scene> Remove Unknown nodes).

Thank you for the advice from the developers.
I understand that it is a specification.

The following posts are interesting. It would be nice if vray also had a purge and save command.
https://forums.chaosgroup.com/forum/…182#post595182